Australia’s Schedule Unveiled For 2015 Ashes Tour

Australia’s Schedule Unveiled For 2015 Ashes Tour

A busy schedule awaits Australia, when they return to England in June of 2015.

The World Cup Champions will return to England for the first time since their emphatic Ashes triumph on home soil in the 2013-14 summer, to try and retain the urn for the first time since 2002-03.

If they can win the series in England, it would mark their first away victory in an Ashes series since 2001.

The tour is made up of Tests, ODI’s and T20’s against England, a single One Day International against World Cup surprise packet, Ireland, and tour matches against English county sides.

As for the Ashes component of the tour, the first Test will be played at the SWALEC Stadium (Sophia Gardens) in Cardiff, starting on July 8.

Five Tests in the space of just under seven weeks, which will take us from Wales to Lord’s, then on to Edgbaston, Trent Bridge and The Oval, where the Ashes will be awarded on Monday, August 24.

All that drama will be followed by a trip to Ireland, for a single One Day International against Ireland, before returning to England for the limited-overs portion of the tour.

A single Twenty20 match will be followed by a 5-match One Day International Series against England.

Tour Matches

Date Opponent Venue
Thursday June 25-Sunday June 28 Kent St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
Wednesday July 1 – Saturday July 4 Essex County Ground, Chelmsford
Thursday July 23 – Saturday July 25 Derbyshire County Ground, Derby
Friday August 14-Sunday August 16 Northamptonshire County Ground, Northampton


Investec Ashes Series | England v Australia Australia

Date Match Start Time Venue
Wednesday July 8 – Sunday July 12 1st Test 8pm AEST SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff
Thursday July 16 – Monday July 20 2nd Test 8pm AEST Lord’s
Wednesday July 29 – Sunday August 2 3rd Test 8pm AEST Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Thursday August 6 – Monday August 10 4th Test 8pm AEST Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday August 20 – Monday August 24 5th Test 8pm AEST Kia Oval, London

Ireland v Australia

Date Match Start Venue
Thursday August 27 Only ODI TBA Civil Service Cricket Club, Stormont, Belfast

Limited-Overs v England

Date Match Start Venue
Monday August 31 1st T20 12am (Tuesday) SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff
Thursday September 3 1st ODI 11pm The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Saturday September 5 2nd ODI 7:30pm Lord’s
Tuesday September 8 3rd ODI 11pm Old Trafford, Manchester
Friday September 11 4th ODI 7:30pm Headingley, Leeds
Sunday September 13 5th ODI 7:30pm Old Trafford, Manchester


Leave a Comment