Motor Racing Australia Reveals Bumper 2017 Calendar

Motor Racing Australia Reveals Bumper 2017 Calendar

12783553_10156483610835468_2650016377801017430_oIt was a hugely successful season for the Terry Denovan run Motor Racing Australia series in 2016, and that success has led to expansion in 2017.

After running a four-event schedule for many years, the AASA sanctioned series will now feature six events in 2017.

In another big change, not all of the events will be held at Goulburn’s Wakefield Park, with the series set to run two rounds at Sydney Motorsport Park – one on each the South (April 2) and North (June 3) circuits.

12391395_552017878287976_7187416887541841150_nThe April 29-30 Event at Wakefield Park will be the opening AASA NSW Championship meeting of 2016, of which the MRA series will play a small part, and in that, the Super TT series will have a rare endurance race. The full details of that event are still yet to be confirmed.

The All British Day will be somewhat discontinued, although the Triumphs will appear at Round 5 in Goulburn, with that event – which is normally held on the last Sunday in June – now being held on the first Sunday in July.

11216234_467975483358883_484042560305070520_oThe series will start and finish in Goulburn, commencing on the last Sunday in January, as has become tradition, and the final round being held on September 10.

With 2016 behind us, the countdown is on to 2017.

From all the team at Motor Racing Australia, we’d like to wish everyone a safe and Merry Christmas, and a Happy New Year. We look forward to having you with us trackside in 2017.

If you have any questions, please checkout our website,

Round Date Venue
1 Sunday, January 29 Wakefield Park
2 Sunday, April 2 Sydney Motorsport Park (South)
3 April 29-30 Wakefield Park
4 Saturday, June 3 Sydney Motorsport Park (North)
5 Sunday, July 2 Wakefield Park
6 Sunday, September 10 Wakefield Park

Leave a Comment