GUIDE: 2015-16 KFC T20 Big Bash League on TEN and ONE.

GUIDE: 2015-16 KFC T20 Big Bash League on TEN and ONE.

BBL1For the third consecutive season, Network TEN will broadcast Australia’s domestic Twenty20 Tournament, the KFC Big Bash League.

BBL|05 will consist of 35 matches in 38 days, including four double-headers, and to make it even better, Network TEN will air every game LIVE into all markets for the very first time.

Interest in the BBL is at an all-time high, and it’s growing in stature every season, with 8 teams battling it out for, not only the KFC Big Bash League winners trophy and prize money, but also the two spots up for grabs in the prestigious Twenty20 Champions League in India.

Daniel Christian (68 runs from 49 ball N/O) chases an impossible delivery during the Big Bash League Round 6 clash between the Brisbane Heat and the Melbourne Stars played at the GABBA (Brisbane, Queensland, Australia) on Saturday, 11th January 2014 ~ in front of an Australian record crowd for a domestic T20 match (32,696) Brisbane Heat won the toss and batted (7/144), a thrilling battle ensued and the unbeaten for a reason Melbourne Stars prevailed by nailing a 6 with 2 balls to spare : Image prepared on behalf of Queensland Cricket, other use by agreement ~ Image Credit when used as editorial content : Steven Hight (AURA Images)

Filling those eight teams will be our finest domestic and international players, as well as some of the biggest names in world cricket, like Kevin Pietersen, Chris Gayle, Jacques Kallis and Luke Wright.

Melanie McLaughlin will anchor TEN’s coverage of the BBL – and as has been the case for the last two seasons, she’ll be joined by Mark Howard, Andy Maher, Adam Gilchrist, Damien Fleming, Ricky Ponting and Mark Waugh, and this year, Andrew ‘Freddie’ Flintoff makes the move from the Pitch to the Commentary Box, and will provide expert comments in selected games, as will Kevin Pietersen.

Change is on the way for the Women’s National Twenty20 competition as well this summer.

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - JULY 10: Megan Schutt of the Adelaide Strikers, Holly Ferling of the Brisbane Heat, Sarah Elliott of the Melbourne Renegades, Ellyse Perry of the Sydney Sixers, Rene Farrell of the Sydney Thunder, Meg Lanning of the Melbourne Stars, Julie Hunter of the Hobart Hurricanes and Jess Cameron of the Perth Scorchers pose during the Women's Big Bash League season launch at Luna Park on July 10, 2015 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

The rebel Women’s Big Bash League will feature the same eight franchises we see in the Men’s Big Bash, and replace the old State based Twenty20 competition we’ve seen in recent years.

Network TEN will broadcast eight matches from the inaugural women’s BBL on their sister channel ONE, including the Melbourne Derby, both semi-finals and the final.

All eight matches are curtain-raisers for a Men’s fixture later that day.

Commentary will be provided by Mel Jones and Lisa Sthalekar, who’ll also be playing for the Sydney Sixers in the competition.

Both competitions culminate with the Final on January 24.

WBBL2UPDATE #1: Network TEN confirmed yesterday (December 23), that they will now show the January 2 WBBL Melbourne Derby on Network TEN. The move to the primary channel follows good numbers for the networks opening two broadcasts of the Women’s Big Bash League.

UPDATE #2: Network TEN has made further amendments to it’s WBBL broadcast schedule. The Network will now screen both semi-finals LIVE on ONE, while next Saturday’s Sydney Derby will be screened on TEN, as will the FINAL.

2015/16 KFC T20 BBL Fixtures | All matches LIVE on Network TEN or ONE – All times AEDST.

Date Home Away Venue TV
December 17 Sydney Thunder Sydney Sixers Spotless Stadium 7:30pm
December 18 Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval 7:30pm
December 19 Brisbane Heat Melbourne Renegades GABBA 7pm
December 20 Sydney Sixers Hobart Hurricanes SCG 4pm
December 20 Melbourne Stars Sydney Thunder MCG 7:20pm
December 21 Perth Scorchers Adelaide Strikers WACA 7pm
December 22 Hobart Hurricanes Brisbane Heat Blundstone Arena 7pm
December 23 Melbourne Renegades Sydney Sixers Etihad Stadium 7pm
December 26 Perth Scorchers Brisbane Heat WACA 7pm
December 27 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars SCG 7pm
December 28 Sydney Thunder Adelaide Strikers Spotless Stadium 7pm
December 29 Brisbane Heat Hobart Hurricanes GABBA 7pm
December 30 Melbourne Renegades Perth Scorchers Etihad Stadium 7pm
December 31 Adelaide Strikers Sydney Sixers Adelaide Oval 7pm
January 1 Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Thunder Blundstone Arena 7pm
January 2 Melbourne Stars Melbourne Renegades MCG 6pm
January 2 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers WACA 9:15pm
January 3 Brisbane Heat Sydney Thunder GABBA 7pm
January 4 Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Renegades Blundstone Arena 7:30pm
January 5 Adelaide Strikers Perth Scorchers Adelaide Oval 7:30pm
January 6 Melbourne Stars Hobart Hurricanes MCG 7:30pm
January 7 Sydney Thunder Perth Scorchers Spotless Stadium 7:30pm
January 8 Brisbane Heat Adelaide Strikers GABBA 7:30pm
January 9 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Stars Etihad Stadium 7pm
January 10 Hobart Hurricanes Perth Scorchers Blundstone Arena 4pm
January 10 Sydney Sixers Brisbane Heat SCG 7:20pm
January 11 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Renegades Spotless Stadium 7:30pm
January 13 Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval 7:30pm
January 14 Melbourne Stars Brisbane Heat MCG 7:30pm
January 16 Sydney Sixers Sydney Thunder SCG 6pm
January 16 Perth Scorchers Melbourne Stars WACA 9:15pm
January 18 Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Strikers Etihad Stadium 7:30pm

Twenty20 Big Bash League 2015/16 finals

Date Match TV
January 21 1st Semi-Final 7:30pm
January 22 2nd Semi-Final 7:30pm
January 24 Big Final 7pm

Rebel WBBL|01 | Broadcast Matches [UPDATED] – Matches in bold are will air on TEN.

Date Match Venue Broadcast
December 19 Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers GABBA 2:30pm AEDST
December 20 Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers SCG 11:30am AEDST
December 31 Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers Adelaide Oval 2:30pm AEDST
January 1 Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat Blundstone Arena 2:30pm AEDST
January 2 Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades MCG 1:30pm AEDST
January 9 Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder Etihad Stadium 2:30pm AEDST
January 16 Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder SCG 1:30pm AEDST
January 21 1st Semi-Final TBC TBC
January 22 2nd Semi-Final TBC TBC
January 24 FINAL TBC TBC


Leave a Comment